The official student publication of Xavier University-Ateneo de Cagayan
In Pursuit of truth, we remain.

 

Mission

TheCrusader Publication shall envision a responsible and progressive student press, free of pretensions, hesitations and fear.

TheCrusader Publication shall itself be the herald of the truth, social consciousness and engagement, thus fostering the three key aspects of the student activism it aims to project: to inform, to inspire proper judgment, and to encourage morally sound actions. It shall therefore exclusively involve itself with programs, movements and campaigns, be it within or outside campus, that encourage social involvement, leadership training, values formation and peaceable and constructive activism.

TheCrusader Publication shall produce quality and visible forms of multimedia by investing in its members’ growth and being open to contemporary venues for campus journalism.

TheCrusader Publication shall envision a society deeply cognizant of the truth, its reasons and actions tantamount only to its own betterment and good. It shall actively speak for the good of the student body at all times.

 

Vision

TheCrusader Publication shall seek to be the benchmark of student multimedia by being truthful, innovative, and critical-minded in informing its Publishers of issue relevant to their needs.

TheCrusader Publication shall advocate students’ rights and responsibilities as well as promote their general welfare. The Crusader Publication shall develop the students’ interest and skills in literature, art, and journalism, as well as their consciousness of current social environmental affairs.

TheCrusader Publication shall serve as a channel for unifying all members of the University and the community towards desirable educational and cultural development objectives.

TheCrusader Publication shall consistently explore other venues and means of reaching out to its audience.

TheCrusader Publication shall seek to aid in the development of a student body that thinks critically on issues, and translate these thoughts into action.

 

TheCrusader Publication
Editorial Board and Staff
AY 2020-2021

 

Melvin P. Villacote
(BS BIO ’22)
melvin.villacote@thecrusaderpublication.ph
EDITOR IN CHIEF

Abdel Rafi M. Lim
(AB ELA ’22)
abdel.lim@thecrusaderpublication.ph

ASSOCIATE EDITOR

Derrick Kean A. Auxtero
(BS BIO ’22)
derrick.auxtero@thecrusaderpublication.ph
DESIGN EDITOR

Rafhael L. Jabongga
(BS BA ’22)
rafhael.jabongga@thecrusaderpublication.ph
MANAGING EDITOR & SENIOR FINANCE MANAGER

Nia Enrille R. Rabanes
(AB ELA ’22)
nia.rabanes@thecrusaderpublication.ph

FEATURES EDITOR

Paula Elaine D. Francisco
(BS DEVCOM ’22)
paula.francisco@thecrusaderpublication.ph
PHOTOGRAPHY EDITOR

Jayson Elvie G. Ty
(AB IS ’21)
jayson.ty@thecrusaderpublication.ph

GRAPHIC DESIGN & LAYOUT EDITOR (Interim)

Sumayyah G. Caris
(BS BA ’22)
sumayyah.caris@thecrusaderpublication.ph

FREEHAND EDITOR & AUDITOR

Jean Mika M. Aporillo
(BSED ’22)
jean.aporillo@thecrusaderpublication.ph

VIDEO PRODUCTIONS DIRECTOR

Edshera Mae R. Abella
(AB PSYC ’23)
edshera.abella@thecrusaderpublication.ph

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGER

Jivi Roy D. Rizaldo
(BS DEVCOM ’22)
jivi.rizaldo@thecrusaderpublication.ph

ONLINE ACCOUNTS MANAGER

Catherine Marie C. Naldoza
(BS IT ’23)
catherine.naldoza@thecrusaderpublication.ph

OFFICE MANAGER

James Patrick B. Pabonita
(AB PHILO ’23)
james.pabonita@thecrusaderpublication.ph

CIRCULATIONS MANAGER

Reyjean Marie S. Bacud
(BS CE ’24)
reyjean.bacud@thecrusaderpublication.ph

JUNIOR FINANCE MANAGER (Trainee)

 

STAFF WRITERS
Danica Ela P. Armendarez (Trainee)
Alyssa Chantal P. Moreno (Trainee)
Levina Eunice O. Palarca
Leinarra L. Tumarong (Trainee)
Claire Ivy T. Vanguardia (Trainee)
Reina Margaret Gwynette T. Villamor

STAFF PHOTOJOURNALISTS
Zenju P. Enspinosa (Trainee)
Aira May L. Plaga (Trainee)
Kenneth Jhon D. Sanchez (Trainee)
Louise Marie Carmel M. Solarte (Trainee)

STAFF LAYOUT ARTISTS
Sheil Ann Ashley P. Bruas
Darren Camille R. Tabanera
Kevin Matthew N. Pacana (Trainee)

STAFF MOTION GRAPHICS ARTIST
Reuel Matthew T. Maslog (Trainee)

STAFF VIDEOGRAPHERS
John Ian G. Bradshaw (Trainee)
Jhovale Ryan A. Edloy
Joseph Lawrence P. Padillo (Trainee)
Karl Mykell M. Tabbay 


Ann Catherine T. Acenas
aacenas@xu.edu.ph
MODERATOR

 

TheCrusader